Uncategorized

Difference Between Giving Up & Letting Go

I have a brand new client. An amazing company with a kickass mission that will probably change the game of their industry. I was asked to come up with a simple way to authenticate the users as well as capturing payments on their newly designed website. I spent many weeks thinking about the best and safest way to make their project happen. When I finally hit the nail, I started programming and designing. Everything started off very strong. I was even sure I would be able to beat the deadline. That was until I started facing one particular bug that took away the hope I had to finish the program on time. I spent the entire weekend trying to figure out how to fix the bug, without success. Even other programmers couldn’t find a solution to make it work. The deadline for the project was today and around 11pm yesterday, I was still left without a clue. At midnight, when I finally decided to let go and go to bed, a solution came to me. Although it wasn’t THE solution I have been looking for, it was working just fine and turns out my client was even more satisfied than with the previous one when I rendered the project on time this morning. So is giving up the same thing as letting go? You’d probably guessed it. No it’s not. Giving up is the act of giving away your power while letting go is the act of reclaiming it. Would I have found another solution if I didn’t let go of the one I was going for? Probably not. I would probably still be stuck and made my client really unhappy. This got me thinking. It’s hard to let go of things and also of people because we associate letting go with “giving up” when truth of the matter, it is not the same thing at all.

Besides, my client, EQUAL CAST is a recruiting media agency currently looking for people with acting skills. You can register online on their website if you are looking for ways to make extra cash or if you want to pursue an acting career. No degree or experience required.

I wish health, lots of healing, wealth, success, happiness, awareness, wisdom and love upon your soul.

Infinite peace and wisdom!


accept-what-is-let-go-of-what-was-have-faith-in-what-will-be-quote-1


99854783fb6913ae5d601a3dbc9bd190


letting-go-quotes-for-him-2


lettinggoquotes


moving-on-letting-go-quotes28


change-is-never-easy-you-fight-to-hold-on-and-you-fight-to-let-go-letting-go-quote


85441-quotes-about-moving-on-and-letting-go


cd07d6b116d1a1babf7238aa2ca437bc

Leave a Reply

