Uncategorized

Why Playing Safe Is Dangerous

We all have  been hurt and done wrong. We all had our hopes up but along the way we were brought down. Fears are reasons why some of us choose to play safe to avoid getting hurt again. We live in a fear-based society that prevails us from accessing more freedom. Some people rather sink with the group than swim alone. The courage to take risks is what differentiate great men and women. Because despite their fears, despite their hurting, despite their handicap, despite their pain, despite their lack, they choose to always keep moving towards abundance by taking the necessary risks. Playing safe is what might just kill your soul in the long run.

I wish health, lots of healing, wealth, success, happiness, awareness, wisdom and love upon your soul.

Infinite peace and wisdom!


quote-shirley-hufstedler-if-you-play-it-safe-in-life-93379


harry-gray-quote-no-one-ever-achieved-greatness-by-playing-it-safe


quote-print-on-canvas_15648-3


8332affc6eec9b607baaf9e7a2de5d08


tumblr_md0pawn6cg1qdameqo1_400_large


robert-collier-robert-collier-playing-safe-is-probably-the-most


5e564f41a801ad2670bb84e3067a0761


quote-print-on-canvas_14446-3


2b0cb480bdb9a081de1398b0448105ee


img_0499


30quotes

12 thoughts on “Why Playing Safe Is Dangerous

  1. How about playing it smart, with a “just in case” safety net? You may fall, but with the net will most likely fall and still be able to get back up relatively unscathed to try again. You may get a scrap or two, maybe even a bump. Its called experience. Without a few of these…you might as well push: Life —-game over!!!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you for your time Jen. It’s nice to have you here again! How’s going?

      “playing smart” is one way to see it. But what if there are diamonds way under your safety net?

      What if a bump is not enough to give you the real lesson you need?

      What if getting scattered is, in fact, THE lesson you need?

      If the true lesson was for you to loose an arm but you got away with a scratch on your hand… Hm… I wouldn’t trust that lol.

      One way or another, the Universe will find a way…

      Think about it Sparky… 😉

      Infinite peace and wisdom!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes…I will think about your words. It’s what I love best about blog hopping. It allows me to make contact with thought leaders such as yourself. Thanks for broadening my scope from your perspective. 61 or not, I can always learn something new. Highest and Best!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh the honor is all mine! You are golden. And I do not pretend to be a leader in any way. I first started this blog to help me get over a really tough breakup and a self-destructive lifestyle I thought would lead me to the graveyard. I had no sense of self-love nor confidence due to a not so loving childhood. I thought I was a failure and unworthy of love. I thought something was wrong with me. I stopped taking care of myself and last thing you know I got sicker. My immune system turned against me and I developed a physical illness. But somehow, deep down inside of me, there was this little voice telling me to not give up that there was still hope. Certain kind of situations make us question our Faith.

        In the mist of my own misery, I wanted to find creative and positive ways to heal in order to stop looking for love in the wrong places. It is quite metaphoric that my immune system started to attack and destroy my own cells because psychologically speaking that is exactly what I was doing to myself. I used to keep everything inside. So sharing and releasing was the logical healing step for me. Then I started seeing clearer within myself. And if my own little light can help others in their own heroic story, well, that is way more than I could ever imagine.

        With that being said, I firmly believe that all life is precious and it goes far beyond age, gender, skin color or body type… At the end of the day, I’m still learning everyday as well! And I would be honored to share tea with you. I’m pretty sure you have wisdom for days!

        Liked by 2 people

      3. Thanks for sharing! The way(s) in which you arrived at your pivotal moments are very inspirational. The blessing is you are now reaching out and touching other lives. By the way…I’d love having a cup of tea with you!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for your time utopiauniverse. It’s always nice to see you here! How’s going in your lil corner of the world?

      And yes indeed getting rid of all our fears ain’t easy but necessary to reach our highest potential.

      Stay creative. Infinite peace and wisdom!

      Like

  2. Beautiful post thank you – those who live in chains don’t know how to move … I can’t remember who said that and it’s probably not the exact quote. But golly, we have to move out of our comfort zones if we are to grow …

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for your time Susan. We often time find ourselves moving in chains not even realizing it. Seeing the chains is the first step. Once we become aware of them, not getting discouraged by their presence is the second step in finding a way to break them. Because sometimes when we realize we have been enchained for a long time the feeling of powerlessness can start to inhabit us preventing us from focusing on solutions. It’s important to forgive ourselves for having let those chains bind and blind us.

      Hope all is good!

      Infinite peace and wisdom!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

