Uncategorized

We Give Easily But Afraid To Receive

Our collective consciousness holds very strange beliefs. Among the list, the concepts of giving and receiving. We are conditioned to give proudly but programmed to close ourselves to receiving like it’s something bad. It’s a bit of a contradiction. We couldn’t give without receiving. In this world of duality, one does not go without the other. And we need to realize giving and receiving are equally the same.  But, it’s because we are afraid to feel vulnerable and receiving put us at a vulnerable place: “What does he/she want from me? Do I need to give my dignity away? Am I selling my soul by accepting something from this person? ” Etc. It goes on and on. There are several issues to mention about the beliefs we hold against giving and receiving. We won’t mention them all today. However, we need to understand when we close ourselves to receiving from others, we also close ourselves to receiving from the Universe. So when our lives don’t turn out the way we want it to be or when we want something to be different but it stagnates, the very first question we need to ask ourselves is this: “Am I opened to receive?” As an orphan, I used  to be scared to receive because I thought they would take something away from me. I dealt with attachment issues my whole life. But things started to change for me when I understood that there is also power in receiving, not only in giving.

I wish infinite love, health, healing, wealth, success, happiness, awareness, peace and wisdom upon your soul.


cf16814eaf7599b9686e011af6238207


ec3bd8ecb4cc2576100871d7f9193168


2052660465-receive


you-cannot-give-to-people-what-they-are-incapable-of-receiving-quote-1


learn-to-say-yes-to-yourself_the-red-fairy-project


4d18896e86d15b2322832395d0590229


maya-quote-giving-and-receiving


inspirationalquotes-club-grateful-thankful-compliment-open-receiving-universe-inspirational-positive-advice-unknown

Leave a Reply

